First Annual Awards Luncheon

January 24, 2013

The Arkansas Chapter, ACI held their 1st Annual Membership Meeting & Awards Luncheon January 24th at the Baldwin & Shell office in Little Rock. We had a great turnout & gave away 8 Awards. We also installed the 2013 ACI Chapter Officers & Board of Directors. They are as follows:

President: Mark Littrell – Cromwell Architects Engineers
Past-President: Jason Drake – Grace Performance Chemicals
Vice-President: Greg Campbell – Ash Grove Cement
Sec/Treas: Linda Weaver – Webco Mining, Inc.

Board of Directors:
Rita Madison – ARMCA
John Woodard – UALR
Steve Horton – Razorback Concrete
Frances Griffith – U of A Fayetteville
Larry Jones – Baldwin & Shell
Bryan Powers – Consultant

Here are the winners of our 1st Annual Arkansas Chapter, ACI Awards Luncheon on January 24th. We are very proud of all of our winners. Congratulations!!!

  1. Coreslab Structures Inc. for the Fountain Lake School District Tornado Safe Rooms Project in Hot Springs, AR – Project Under $6 million Contract Value
    2. GCC Mid-Continent for the City of Rogers, Main Street Intersection Improvement Project in Rogers, AR – Decorative Concrete
    3. GCC Mid-Continent for the “I” Street Intersection Project in Bentonville, AR – Municipal Paving Project
    4. GCC Mid-Continent for the Crystal Bridges Art Museum Project in Bentonville, AR – Technical Innovation
    5. GCC Mid-Continent for the Wal-Mart Express in Prairie Grove, AR Project – Project Under $6 million
    6. GCC Mid-Continent for the Academy Sports & Outdoors Project in Fayetteville, AR – Project Over $6 million Contract Value
    7. Martin Marietta Materials for the Hill Farm Elementary School Project in Bryant AR- Decorative Concrete
    8. Roark Perkins Perry Yelvington Architects for the Arkansas Food Bank Donald W. Reynolds Distribution Center Project in Little Rock, AR – Project Over $6 million Contract Value.

We are planning to make this a yearly event. Please contact Greg Campbell at Ash Grove Cement for an Awards Entry Form if you have a project you would like to nominate for an Award.
The Linda Weaver Distinguished Service Award was given to Linda Weaver for 26 years of Volunteer service as Secretary/Treasurer of the Arkansas Chapter, ACI. Thanks for all your hard work and dedication. Congrats!!!

Be sure and plan on joining us next year………


Comments are closed.